As we mentioned at the beginning of this challenge, recognizing your spouse’s love language is essential in ensuring you are showing love in a way they recognize. If you and your significant other haven’t completed Gary Chapman’s love language quiz, please take the time to do so now.


Dr Chapman outlines 5 love languages:

  1. Quality Time
  2. Touch
  3. Words of Affirmation
  4. Service
  5. Gifts

Benefits of practicing love languages:

  • A happy and more meaningful relationship
  • Understanding and meeting your significant other’s needs
  • Creating and maintaining lasting connections

Our challenge for you today is to show your significant other love in a way they will appreciate.

Here are some ideas to get you started:

Quality Time:

  • Date night
  • Spend an hour together without distractions
  • Create a list of things to do together for the future


  • Hold hands
  • Back massage
  • An unexpected touch

Words of Affirmation:

  • Write a note
  • Tell your significant other why you love them


  • Do something for your significant other that needs to be done. Bonus if it’s something they don’t enjoy
  • Ask your partner what they need/how you can serve them


  • Surprise your significant other with a handmade gift
  • Buy your partner something you know they’ve had their eye on


“Marriages get better or worse, they don’t stand still” -Gary Chapman